The Malaysian Cabinet 2013


The Malaysian Cabinet 2013

The Malaysian Cabinet 2013

Thursday, May 16, 2013
The photographs of all the full Ministers led by Najib and Muhyiddin. (Graphics by Dayang Norazhar/The Mole)

KUALA LUMPUR: Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak today announced his Cabinet line up after receiving the royal assent from the Yang diPertuan Agong earlier.



Full list of Cabinet members, their portfolios, political affiliation and senatorships for technocrats:



Prime Minister

Datuk Seri Najib Razak (UMNO)


Deputy Prime Minister

Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin (UMNO)



Prime Minister’s Department


Datuk Seri Jamil Khir  Baharom (UMNO)

Datuk Seri Abdul Wahid Omar (to be appointed as Senator on June 5)

Datuk Seri Idris Jala (Senator)

Tan Sri Joseph Kurup (PBRS)

Datuk Seri Shahidan Kassim (UMNO)

Datuk Joseph Entulu Belaun (PBB)

Nancy Shukri (PBB)

Datuk Paul Low Seng Kuan (PRS)


Deputy Mnisters: Datuk Razali Ibrahim (UMNO)

P. Waythamoorthy (Senator)




Ministry of Finance

Finance Minister 1: Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak (UMNO)

Finance Minister 2: Datuk Seri Ahmad Husni Hanadzlah (UMNO)


Deputy Minister of Finance

Datuk Ahmad Maslan (UMNO)


Ministry of Education & Higher Learning

Minister 1: Muhyiddin Yassin (UMNO)

Minister 2: Idris Jusoh (UMNO

Deputy Minister 1: Mary Yap Kain Ching (PBS)

Deputy Minister 2: P. Kamalanathan (MIC)


Ministry of the Federal Territories

Minister: Datuk Seri Tengku Adnan Tengku Mansor (UMNO)

Deputy Minister: Datuk J. Loga Bala Mohan (Senator)


Ministry of Defense

Minister: Datuk Seri Hishamuddin Tun Hussein (UMNO)

Deputy Defence Minister: Datuk Abdul Rahim Bakri (UMNO)


Ministry of Home Affairs

Minister: Datuk Seri Dr Ahmad Zahid Hamidi (UMNO)

Deputy Home Minister: Datuk Wan Junaidi Tuanku Jaafar (PBB)


Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Minister: Datuk Seri Anifah Aman

Deputy of Foreign Affairs Minister: Datuk Hamzah Zainuddin



Ministry of Transport

Minister (Acting) : Datuk Seri Hishamuddin Tun Hussein (UMNO)

Deputy Transport Minister: Datuk Abdul Aziz Kaprawi (UMNO)


Ministry of Works

Minister: Datuk Fadhilah Yusof (PBB)

Deputy Minister: Datuk Rosnah Abdul Rashid Shirlin (UMNO)


Ministry of Domestic Trade, Consumerism and Cooperatives

Minister: Datuk Hassan Malek (UMNO)

Deputy: Datuk Seri Ahmad Bashah Mohamad Hanipah (UMNO - Senator)

Ministry for International Trade and Industry

Minister: Datuk Seri Mustapa Mohamad (UMNO)

Deputy Minister: Datuk Hamim Samuri (UMNO)

Ministry of Communication and Multimedia

Minister: Datuk Seri Ahmad Shabery Cheek (UMNO)

Deputy Minister: Jailani Johari (UMNO)


Ministry of Women, Family and Community Development

Minister: Datuk Rohani Abdul Karim (PBB)

Deputy Minister: Datuk Azizah Mohamad Dun  (UMNO)

Ministry of Health

Minister: Datuk S.Subramaniam (MIC)

Deputy: Datuk Hilmi Yahya  (UMNO)


Ministry of Tourism and Culture

Minister: Datuk Seri Nazri Aziz (UMNO)

Deputy Minister: Datuk Seri Joseph Salang Gandum (PRS)


Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment

Minister: Datuk Seri G.Palanivel (MIC)

Deputy Minister: Datuk Seri James Dawos Mamit (PBB)


Ministry of Agriculture and Agro-Based Industry

Minister: Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob (UMNO)

Deputy Minister: Datuk Tajuddin Abdul Rahman (UMNO)

Ministry of Energy, Green Technology & Water

Minister: Datuk Seri Dr Maximus Ongkili (PBS)

Deputy Minister: Datuk Seri Mahdzir Khalid (UMNO)


Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation

Minister: Datuk Dr Ewon Ebin (UPKO)

Deputy Minister: Datuk Dr. Abu Bakar Mohamad Diah (UMNO)


Ministry of Human Resources

Minister: Datuk Richard Riot Jaem (SUPP)

Deputy Minister: Datuk Ismail Abd Muttalib (UMNO)



Ministry of Rural & Regional Development

Minister: Datuk Seri Shafie Apdal (UMNO)

Deputy Minister: Datuk Alexander Nanta Linggi (PBB)

Ministry of Urban Wellbeing, Housing & Local Government

Minister: Datuk Abdul Rahman Dahlan (UMNO)

Deputy Minister: Datuk Halimah Mohamad Saddique (UMNO)


Ministry of Youth and Sports

Minister: Khairy Jamaluddin  (UMNO)

Deputy: Datuk M. Saravanan (MIC)


The Ministry of Plantation Industries & Commodities

Minister: Datuk Douglas Uggah Embas (PBB)

Deputy Minister: Datuk Noriah Kasnon  (UMNO)